Legal Question in Banking Law in New York

I just requested a hardship withdrawal from my 401k to pay my son dorm in Tokyo and they are denying the hardship withdrawal because the school needs to be accredited through federal student loan aid international program. they stated that is irs rules. I would like to know if this is irs rules or not. thanks.

Asked on 8/24/17, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes it is.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/17, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in New York