Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

in a Ch 7 individual, voluntary filing on page one, what is the difference between Nature of Debts box where you check a) primarily consumer debts or B) primarily business debts? I am not filing as a business. My debts are medical bills, state and federal taxes. Which box would I check?

Asked on 8/27/15, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Check the consumer debtor box San Francisco office

Read more
Answered on 8/27/15, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York