Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

I have a pension with JC Penney Corporation. The company has filed for bankruptcy protection. My pension is insured with the PBGC. I just received a Modified Form 410 Proof of Claim form from the bankruptcy court. Does this form have anything to do with my pension?

Asked on 7/10/20, 11:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Make the PBGC, a party in that litigation to ensure that all retired employees are paid their pension

Read more
Answered on 7/13/20, 12:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York