Legal Question in Business Law in New York

i did freelance consultant work while employed by another company. it was not a competing product. The company fired me and is suing me for my full salary. I did work in the company all year and spent all of my time in the office on their business.

Can they take my full salary for the year?

Asked on 1/01/18, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What do you mean they are "suing you?" You were served with a summons and complaint? If so you need to see a lawyer right away.

Read more
Answered on 1/01/18, 7:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York