Legal Question in Business Law in New York

can two people have a dba and then one signs his name off and not the other? then put it in his name under a different spelling?

Asked on 7/17/18, 1:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It depends what is being signed. Two people working together in a business is called a partnership. I don’t know what you mean about a different spelling.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/18, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York