Legal Question in Business Law in New York

I was recently denied a job at a local giant retail store do to because i was fired from the organization about 9 years ago. I spoke with the regional manger and he stated if I get a reference letter from a assistant manger or store manger he will overturn it in the system and i would be re-hired . i asked my former supervisor, he agreed to write a letter (which) he did and used the company letter header and got it notarized and signed. He faxed over the letter and the regional manger stated that the document is illegal do to he used the company's letter head?? and stated that I can sue them if I don't get hired, is this true the manger still works for the company. I need answers please?

Asked on 8/29/18, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No it’s not illegal. And you cannot sue anyone if you don’t get hired.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/18, 3:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York