Legal Question in Business Law in New York

Thank you for your response.

One last question: Once the DBA has been filed, can the new name be used interchangeably with the original name of the existing corporation? I.e Someone now can write a check to “XYZ church” or to “John Doe Ministries”? Or make a Donation to either “XYZ church” or to “John Doe Ministries”, interchangeably?

Asked on 3/03/19, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You’ll have to go to the bank and add the DBA name to the account and then everything will be good.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/19, 3:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York