Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

I believe I am the victim of direct age discrimination. I am 72 and work for a governmental agency. The performance statement restricts me to go no further while affording others to surpass me in employment opportunities. I am responsible to recommend lower level staff for cross training but I am restricted and not afforded training opportunies. Am I correct.

Asked on 2/20/18, 8:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

A poor performance evaluation by itself is not proof of unlawful age discrimination; however, it and other evidence together may prove your case.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/18, 10:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York