Legal Question in Technology Law in New York

Is editing your own computers memory legal? If you are 15 and edit your own computers memory, and a company wants to get a restraining order against you because you edited your computers memory and it changed something on their service, that did not harm it, or affect the service quality or cause any users to leave. Is this legal or illegal?

Asked on 2/01/12, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly

Impossible to tell. You would have to explain the nature and purpose of the hack before any lawyer could advise you on the legality of your scheme.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/12, 4:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in New York