Legal Question in Technology Law in New York

Internet Postings---

If a minor wrote a letter to an editor for a college newspaper and it was subsequently posted online, is it legal? If requested, should it be removed?

Asked on 9/26/07, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Internet Postings---

I would say the editor should remove the post if a minor wrote it. But the site operator might prefer to do nothing, and they usually can.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/07, 11:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in New York