Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

Can my employer( even if I work of a state agency ) retrieve all text messages I have ever sent or received from my personal cell phone with out my permission or knowledge if I have not been charged with any thing ?

Asked on 9/24/12, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Under normal circumstances, no. If you are involved in litigation where your personal cell phone is an issues, then you have a problem.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/12, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York