Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

Are judges above the laws and Const.?

suppose a judge violates provisions of the Constitution which it is expected he should know, how can he claim immunity ?

What Constitutional or grant of waiver was given him and by whom?

Our Const. does not provide immunity to anyone but Congress going to congressional meetings and while on floor of congress.

The people granted no one else immunity! And granted no one the authority to grant immunity!

Asked on 7/20/09, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.

Re: Are judges above the laws and Const.?

Immunity in this context, means that a judge is "immune" from civil suit for anything he does in carrying out his position.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/09, 3:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York