Legal Question in Consumer Law in New York

Refund from Kmart online

First, Thank you for you help. In mid December 2007 I ordered 2 furniture items from Kmart online. They arrived destroyed. They were to be picked up, sent back, and then I was to be refunded the purchase price. Mid January they erroneously charged me for them again. They eventually picked up the items after that but I was not issued a refund of any kind. I have called and emailed a dozen times to get around $400. This has been going on for 2 months. What--name removed--it take to get my money? What are my legal options? Is it worth hiring a lawyer? Thank you.

Asked on 2/05/08, 4:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Refund from Kmart online

A letter from me might do the trick. Other than that, your options are limited.

Read more
Answered on 2/05/08, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New York