Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

If a layer gives you advise and then you find out he is also the same layer fog the other party . And the advice to me was bad. What is that called.

Asked on 9/23/11, 12:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly

Conflict of interest. It's grounds for disbarment. You can contact the county bar association to file a complaint about the conflict of interest and to get a referral to a malpractice lawyer who works on contingency.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/11, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York