Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

My 15yr old had a baby - possibility a 19yr old fathered the baby but we are not sure. I have no intentions of pressing charges however the state has gotten involved somehow. They have made no arrests and are at this point just trying to intimidate both me and the alleged father into providing dna. Is hearsay enough evidence in this case for them to obtain a warrant for dna?

Asked on 10/12/17, 10:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Evans Robert S. Evans esq.

Only a judge will make that determination.

Read more
Answered on 10/12/17, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York