Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I was charged with resisting arrest and given an appearance ticket. The officer did not address himself as police and I pulled my arm away. The DA is offering 90 days based upon my background. Do I have a defense or is it in my best interest to take the plea?

Asked on 7/25/19, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

Not enough information here to answer the question. What I want to know, is who is your attorney now, and do you trust his/her advice?

Read more
Answered on 7/25/19, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York