Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I have a friend who provided alcohol to a minor around 10-11 years ago in New York State. Now that minor is 26-27 and seems to be pissed about the action and wants to press charges. Is the statute of limitations over and done with for that specific crime or can she pursue?

Asked on 3/01/15, 4:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arkady Bukh Bukh Law Firm, P.C.

Your friend may want to consult with an attorney, but the statute of limitations would be expired going by the information you have given.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/15, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York