Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Iam defending myself in a case where I was accused of violation of order of protection.Do I have the right to see any accuser`s information,and do I have the right to call him as a witeness?

Asked on 4/10/12, 6:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.

The prosecutor will call the accuser as a witness and you can cross-examine him. You should not be representing yourself in a criminal case.

Read more
Answered on 4/11/12, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York