Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

a lawyer recorded me and said it was for his own records, i paid him 500 down for towards a retainer and he recorded an admittance, now i see the evidence held against me. how do i not consent anylonger or stop this from happening

Asked on 5/19/18, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

Not a simple question. If you were under the impression that the lawyer was representing you then the recording may be protected by attorney client privilege.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/18, 1:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York