Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

What is the maxium sentence for a probation violation for a assualt in the 3rd degree e class felony?

Asked on 6/06/11, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Villanueva Villanueva & Sanchala, PLLC - Serving all of NYS

Assault in the 3rd is an A misdemeanor and not a felony. Check out my site at You may find some useful information.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/11, 2:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York