Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Im in the process of getting a lawyer. Someone asked me to deposit a check into my account because they didnt have one. It turns out that check was stolen, the person admitted to doing so & I recorded the entire conversation. Before I was able to turn it in I was charged for check fraud.

Asked on 8/06/19, 1:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

I don't see a question. You do need an attorney, and in the mean time you need to stop talking to the police.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/19, 2:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York