Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

if I was wearing my seat belt but the sholder strap was under my arm is a ticket in nys 1229c3

Asked on 8/14/19, 6:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Evans Robert S. Evans esq.

Under strict interpretation of the statute the seatbelt MUST be worn properly across the chest. There is an exception for a documented medical condition. I as a former Traffic Violations Bureau Judge followed said principle

Read more
Answered on 8/14/19, 2:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York