Legal Question in Family Law in New York

"Im 19 i work part time 30 hrs a week, i live in a apartment with my mom 14 yr old brother and 6 yr old brother. My mom doesnt work and demands most of my paychecks. I live in ny. What are my options?"

Asked on 7/11/12, 7:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

You are 19 so you can leave. Instead of giving most of your paycheck to your Mom, you will be giving most of your paycheck to a landlord.


Read more
Answered on 7/12/12, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York