Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My daughter and her husband have minor 2 children. They are separated and the custody has been settled. They do not have any assets to speak of. He owns a van which is registered in his name and my daughter has a jeep registered in her name. Would she be able to file for a uncontested divorce considering that they really don't own anything of value together?

Asked on 5/26/10, 5:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq.

Absolutely yes. My firm provides a low-cost option for getting this done. Feel free to visit ... we have clients all over NY State.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/10, 9:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York