Legal Question in Family Law in New York

In a divorce case if the husband earns around 35k a year and the wife earns around 24k a year and the husband is paying child support would he also have to pay her alimony? We live in NYC

Asked on 4/20/12, 5:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Evans Robert S. Evans esq.

NYS no longer has alimony, it has maintanence and it is possible the court will order payment of such depending on many other economic and child custodial issues

Read more
Answered on 4/21/12, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York