Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My fiance pays child support and is only allowed to claim 1 of his 2 children on taxes if his ex makes so much income for the yr. The ex is now remarried, and we're curious if the income from her and her new spouse count as joint income?

Asked on 1/26/16, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Zaslavsky The Law Office of David Zaslavsky, PLLC

That is between the mother and her new husband. If you are asking for the purposes of child support, the answer is no, the mother's income is seperate.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/16, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York