Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My husband and I are divorcing. He wants to take out a home equity loan on our house and buy a townhouse. He would then pay both mortgages. Is this wise on my part? It sounds too good to be true. I have one son and our house is too big for me to take care of on my own. I am wondering if it would be better to make a clean break, sell the house, and go our separate ways.

Asked on 3/09/17, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

And when he does not pay what happens? Not a good idea.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/17, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York