Legal Question in Family Law in New York

i have joint custody, but still paying maximum child support why is this?

Asked on 4/18/12, 8:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq.

You likely have joint "legal" custody. This is not the same as physical custody. If the child lives primarily with your spouse (or ex-spouse), then you pay the full amount required by law. New York Divorce Lawyer

Read more
Answered on 4/18/12, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York