Legal Question in Family Law in New York

If you have a marriage license, had a ceremony, but the marriage was never legally filed, are you married, legally? How do you go about ending said "marriage" if it was never legally filed to begin with?

Asked on 3/30/12, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kristen Browde Browde Law, P.C.

Yes. You're married. To end it you get a divorce.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/12, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York