Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I like in N.Y. my ex wife bought by boys call phones my youngest 8 tried to call me I missed the call and it went to voicemail their mother told my son he was not allowed to call me or he would have his phone taken away just like his brother did for calling me. We have joint custody with her having primary. Is there any law she is breaking by not letting my kids talk to me?

Asked on 1/13/16, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

The court order should control this. If not, have it modified.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/16, 12:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York