Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I'm 35 yrs. old, a Hindu and a vegetarian, today I ordered 2 Dominoes Pizza all vegetarian, and dominoes sold me 1 veggie and the other pizza had salami. I was not aware of the meat until I took a bite & chewed something stiff. So I would like to know if I can sue Dominoes for this, because I called them, they send me a second pizza for free and again the pizza had salami. Dominoes caused me to break my family religion & made me feed my kids and myself beef, which is a sin to our religion.

Asked on 6/03/13, 7:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kessler Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.

I think that you should consider ordering from dairy kosher establishments or make pizza at home in order to avert this problem in the future.

In regards to liability, Dominos did not advertise itself as a vegetarian establishment and the cheese that they use has rennet in it, which may be made from an animal. Therefore, you may not have a cause of action.

In regards to damages, unless you can show that your suffered significant physical and emotional damages you may not have the damages necessary to commence a lawsuit against Dominos (liability aside).

Read more
Answered on 6/30/13, 6:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York