Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

My attorney deceased and left me a package consisting of two documents,. Titles are NOTICE OF MOTION FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT and my AFFIDAVIT he wrote for me. From Affidavit he refers to annexed MOTION FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT. Is it the same as NOTICE OF SUMMARY JUDGMENT? Or he was referring the third document that may be missing?

Asked on 9/24/12, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kristen Browde Browde Law, P.C.

Probably it was the Notice of Motion - but you should have an attorney review both to be certain... and there should also be a Memorandum of Law.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/12, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York