Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I just found out I am going to be sued, by the daughter of an individual who I use to work for. What should I be doing to prepare. I have not been served yet.

Asked on 5/26/10, 10:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kristen Browde Browde Law, P.C.

Without knowing the nature of the litigation it's hard to offer much concrete advice. However, the first thing is the obvious one: consult with a local attorney. Also, save any relevant documents and/or e-mail correspondence.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/10, 1:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York