Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

i live in New York. If I divorce does my spouse get any of my inheritance? My father recently died, he did not live with us, nor did she provide any care for him etc.

Asked on 3/28/17, 3:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Krigsfeld William Schwitzer & Associates, P.C.

An inheritance is not considered marital property.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/17, 3:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York