Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I am in a trial involving a real estate transaction and I need a fair value of the property. My adversary's appraisal is unrealistically high and I suspect it was "doctored." My question is communication between an expert like an appraiser and attorney is privileged the same way as communications between attorney and client is. Can I demand disclosure of what instructions were given by attorney or at least a retainer agreement with the appraiser? Do I have a chance to succeed?

Asked on 9/23/12, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. Hire your own appraiser.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/12, 8:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York