Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

is petty larceny a significant misdeameanor ?

hey i wanted to know if petty larceny still a significant misdeamenor fo obama's deferred action program ...i conmitted petty larceny in the state of new york when i was 18 the judge gave me an ACD that meant that my case would be dismissed and sealed in 6 months if i stayed out of trouble was my first and last offense ..i heard from other people it was taken out of the significant misdeamenors list.

Asked on 10/03/12, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ernest DuBose DuBose Law

What you received is an Adjudication in Contemplation of Dismissal (ACD). This is not a conviction of any kind so it should not effect your chances. Good Luck.

DuBose Law


Read more
Answered on 10/17/12, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York