Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Docking Salary

I am a salaried exempt employee. I am required to work a 40 hour work week plus one saturday per month and an additional saturday every quarter for a regional meeting. During my 90 day probation they did not pay my salary for two holidays and when I took a day off it was docked even though I had just worked the previous saturday. Is this ''docking'' legal?

I live and work in New York.

Asked on 7/18/09, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John W. DeHaan DeHaanBusse LLP

Re: Docking Salary

I do not handle these types of matters. My firm's practice in this area is restricted to employee disability benefits litigation.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/09, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York