Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

My fianc´┐Że hasn't been paid for her last week of work in New York state as a full time manager. It's been a month. We now live out of state and calls are avoided and promises have been made that "it's in the mail" twice with no sign of any paycheck. Are they liable for the time she has had to wait? And how do we proceed with a complaint?


Asked on 12/15/16, 8:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

Try contacting the New York State Department of Labor and file a wage claim.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/16, 9:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York