Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

need pro bono lawyer on LI about unemployment

my unemployment was Stopped without notice havent even gotten a letter about the appeal process but did write to request one already.called Senotor Fuchillos office who said they cant do anythig.without the unemployment i cant pay my rent, eat or put gas in my car is this legal? they are claiming i collected while working someplace 2 years ago. i got laid off in Sept and was collecting from that employer i need help immed. thanks

Asked on 7/18/09, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John W. DeHaan DeHaanBusse LLP

Re: need pro bono lawyer on LI about unemployment

I do not handle these types of matters. My firm's practice in this area is restricted to employee benefits litigation.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/09, 11:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York