Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

my son was on short term disability for three months due to broken hand and three surgeries. He has been released to begin work again. His employer says he is slow and has no work for him. He was a full time employee before his accident. Is this legal for his employer to do?

Asked on 8/25/17, 2:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

This does not seem right and it may be unlawful. Employers have been known to fire employees because they filed a Workers Comp. claim. Your son should contact an employment law attorney ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/17, 3:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York