Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New York

My landlord gave me the bill for pumping the septic tank. Am i responsible for paying this bill?

Asked on 6/12/12, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

You would have to look toward the language in the lease agreement. However, generally, and assuming normal wear and tear on the septic tank, the answer would be no.


Read more
Answered on 6/13/12, 5:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New York