Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

my daughter went to the dentist less then a year ago for an extraction durning the proceedure they broke her jaw nothing was mentioned to her about it but later that day when the shots they had given her for pain wore off she was in serious pain to the point she ended up at the emergency room they xrayed her mouth finding that her jaw had been broken and a piece was still lodge in there they eneded up doing surgry right there to remove the piece stiching her up and sent her home with antibiotics needless to say the pain was still unbarable till it heal making it difficult for her to care for her 3 small childern and even eat what do you think she should do about this she did contact a lawyer but they said her case wasnt worth them taking is this true?

Asked on 8/08/14, 7:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

More information is needed. Among other things what type of surgery was it?

Read more
Answered on 8/08/14, 7:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York