Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

In a wrongful death suit pertaining to my father, the nursing home would like to settle. He was receiving medicaid at the time. Is my portion of the settlement responsible to pay medicaid back

Asked on 6/11/20, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sherri Plotkin Rheingold Giuffra Ruffo & Plotkin LLP

The short answer is yes. Medicaid is entitled to be reimbursed from the client's share of the settlement proceeds.

Read more
Answered on 6/11/20, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York