Legal Question in Product Liability in New York

Bought a new steel water pitcher/ jug from a major retailer. The inner side was not polished and felt as if some kind of dust was on it. So soaked it for a day . To my ghastly​ surprise, found that there was rust at the bottom of pitcher and on the rim. Here is a pic . We have saved the receipt of purchase.

Can the retailer be sued for gross negligence , intent to cause human harm (consuming rust filled water is hazardous to human health) , etc ?

Thank you in advance.

Asked on 3/22/17, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Palumbo Palumbo & Associates, PC

No. Since you have the receipt return the item for a full refund. Case closed.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/17, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in New York