Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Landlord wants to Inspect my NYS apartment.

I told he can come today; but, when I told him that he has to wear a mask he replied “it’s My property and I don’t have to wear a mask.

He also said that I could wait outside while he inspects.

I told him that leaving him alone in the apartment is unacceptable

Asked on 6/08/20, 12:36 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

You are correct on both issues.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/20, 12:38 pm
Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

The guy is crazy. Don't let him in. Tell him to go to court. He can't wear a mask for 20 minutes?

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 6/11/20, 12:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York