Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My mom, dad and I purchased a 2 family house the shares are 40%, 20% and 40% respectively. My brother who is not an owner lives in the basement with his wife. Both my brother and his wife uses the driveway that only hold 2 cars. Most of the time I don’t get a parking spot in my own home. My mom and dad do nothing about it. What can I do legally to stop him and his wife from parking inside the driveway? Can I threaten to stop paying my portion of the mortgage if the continues to park inside?

Asked on 3/25/22, 6:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What did they say when you told them you needed a spot in the driveway for your car?

Read more
Answered on 3/26/22, 3:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York