Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My first mortgage holder was Country Wide and then it went to Bank of America now it is with Penny Mac. With all the fraud going on with mortgages not getting the proper work when transferring mortgages I want to now if Penny Mac really holds my mortgage or do I own my home outright? Can any of the lawyers find out for me, please?

Asked on 12/04/17, 3:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No I don’t think there’s any possibility at all that the lenders lost your paperwork while they were transferring the note.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/17, 7:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York