Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I am moving to NY State and I will not arrive until the 15th of the month. The landlord wants to charge me for the full month. I feel as though he should start the term of the lease on that day that I move in and prorate it for the month. Do I have any rights other than not to rent from him if he does not want to work with me on the terms?

Asked on 2/21/18, 6:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No, you don't have any "rights" in this situation.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/18, 7:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York