Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I have owned and maintained a house and 1.03 acres I have mowed a relative square for 23 years. The strip of property next to it has been unmanaged for the same amount of time until recently the owner cleared and plant grass which he now mows. Now he claims to own an additional 30 feet past the old established line. Is adverse possession my option?

Asked on 11/28/18, 8:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What is the "old established line?" What does the survey as to who owns this additional 30 feet. I'm not sure who you think is claiming the property by adverser possession: you or your neighbor?

Read more
Answered on 11/29/18, 7:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York