Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I paid a deposit on a rental apartment but backed out 2 weeks before I was set to sign a lease because I found out the realtors lied about numerous items. They will not refund my deposit. I have a receipt.

Asked on 6/19/17, 5:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

Try Small Claims Court.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/17, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York